With certain Meeting Types you might want to manually verify that a booked time is going to work for you. Manual confirmation allows you to do this. When activated, your customers will be told that they are requesting a time and to await your final approval before considering the booking confirmed.

Here is a step-by-step guide on how to turn on manual confirmation for one or more of your Meeting Types.

Once you have checked this box, you will and your client will receive a series of emails walking you through the confirmation process. Here is a visual demo:

Your client will receive this email first, to let them know that they should wait for confirmation: 

You will receive the following email with the option to Confirm or Decline the meeting:

If you confirm the booking, you will be brought to this screen and prompted to write a short message to accompany the final email confirmation.

When you confirm the booking, your client will receive a second email that looks like this:


Declined meetings operate in the same way. 

Related Article: 

Reschedule or Cancel an Appointment

Did this answer your question?